Town Hall side view night time

Junior Lord Mayors to be sworn in

Some of Liverpool’s young people will be getting a taste of civic life next week (Wednesday 31 October) when they are officially sworn in as Junior and Young Lord Mayors.

They are made up of 12 Junior Lord Mayors, representing primary schools, 11 Young Lord Mayors, representing secondary schools, and a further three Young Lord Mayors representing special schools.

Lord Mayor, Councillor Sharon Sullivan said: “This is a great opportunity for our young people to become involved in civic events, find out what is happening in their city and see how democracy works.”

“I am delighted that so many of our young people have shown an interest in civic life and will be more than happy to have them assisting me at events during my next few months as Lord Mayor.

“I am sure they will do a great job representing the young people of Liverpool over the coming year.”

All 26 will be sworn in this week in a special ceremony at the Town Hall on Wednesday 31 October at 1pm. They will shadow the Lord Mayor, Councillor Sharon Sullivan, when she attends events.

The Young and Junior Lord Mayors are voted in by the Schools Parliament, they are:

Junior Lord Mayors

Emily Delahunty – Alder Hey Hospital Youth Forum / St Margaret Mary
Lauren Fells – Children In Care Council
Hannah Fells – Children In Care Council
Ellie Curran – Springwood Heath
Mya Ankrah – Hunts Cross
Steffi Barlow – Kirkdale St Lawrence
Ryan Campbell – St Oswald’s Junior School

Phoebe Cowin – St Michael-in-the-Hamlet
Alex Dunn – Knotty Ash
Joseph Linacre – Arnot St Mary
Cameron Murphy – St Cuthbert’s
Sanjani Murugesh – King David Primary

Young Lord Mayors

Daisy Harper – Alder Hey Hospital Youth Forum / Bluecoat
Amelia Connor Afflick – Belvedere
Rebecca Clarke – St Edward’s
Bafube Djabi – Calderstones
Amy Grabe – Belvedere
Antonia Hamer – St John Bosco
Mia Hyatt – Calderstones
Erin O’Connell – Holly Lodge
Samantha Rice – Broughton Hall
Maddy Riley – Calderstones
Daisy Watson – Liverpool College

Young Lord Mayors – Special Schools

Daniel Williams – Aigburth High
Danielle Pritchard – Sandfield Park
Michael Ellison – Sandfield Park

Liverpool Waterfront